Div 1A Round 1:

Sun Feb 22nd 1-7 vs Kiltegan 1-7 (away) @11am Referee Pat Dunne

Div 1A Round 2:

Sat March 14th 1-6 vs Eire Og 1-13 (home) @ 4pm Referee Kieran Kenny

Div 1A Round 3:

Fri Mar 20th 0-7 vs Donard 0-16 (away) @ 7.30pm Referee Ciaran Fleming

Div 1A Round 4:

Friday April 3rd 3-10 vs Carnew Emmetts 1-4 (home) @7.30pm Referee: Pat Dunne

Renault SFC Round 1:

Sunday 19th April 0-16 vs Aughrim 0-4 (Arklow) @ 2pm Referee: Declan Peppard

Div 1A Round 5:

Friday 24th April 0-4 vs Dunlavin 1-7 (away) @ 7.30 pm Referee: Brendan Furlong

Div 1A Round 6:

Tuesday 5th May 2-14 vs Newtown 1-7 (home) @ 7.30 pm Referee: Damien Byrne

Club News

The club are back training in the last few weeks. Numbers are good and as always any member who wants to train, text Kevin Stapleton 0861797875 to be added to the text list. New members are also welcome.

The club are holding a mouse race night in the Saltee on the 28th of March. Live mice will be used and we would like to note that no mice will be harmed or injured in the event. Players and committee members will have race cards over the coming weeks and mice cost €5. Keep an eye out for more details.

Last man standing competition is starting this weekend. Full details are on our Facebook page and results will be updated weekly. Contact Nevan O’Sullivan or Kevin Stapleton for details.

Finally, there is lots of talk about our Facebook page lately. Great additions of player profiles going onto the page every few days and maybe a few Annacurra “legends” will also be contributing. Follow the link to see what’s in there so far.

*The term legend is loosely describing players that retired a few years ago and not the man in the image. (Image used to portray the best dressed title he keeps appearing in)Nitch

Ciaran Shannon 7 a side Champions 2013

Every year Annacurra GAA CLub hold a memorial Seven a Side competition in honor of former club member Ciaran Shannon. This years competition tool place on our recent Club Day on the Saturday of the June bank holiday.

Pictured here are this years champions, Tom Doyle, Vincent O’Flaherty (7 a side team captain), Robert Fitzgerald, Ian McDonald, Dean Barnes and Tom Byrne with Ciaran’s daughter Laci Hane Shannon who played in the juvenile competition and presented the trophy.

Ciaran Shannon Champions 2013